mensming

September 2016 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Sep 23
Computer Science Professor Gives Failing Grade to Newly Leaked NSA Hacking Tool – http://news.softpedia.com/news/computer-science-professor-gives-failing-grade-to-newly-leaked-nsa-hacking-tool-507482.shtml

Sep 14
7 bad programming ideas that work – http://www.infoworld.com/article/3106418/application-development/7-bad-programming-ideas-that-work.html

Sep 6
Finished reading Disrupted – My Misadventure in the Start-Up Bubble by Dan Lyons – https://goo.gl/5mXyCH

 

August 2016 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Aug 30
Conenza in the news – So Long, Awkward Goodbye—Smart Companies Keep in Touch With Alumni – http://observer.com/2016/08/linkedin-conenza-alumni/

Aug 22
Finished reading – One Small Yes by Misty Lown – http://goo.gl/RYd8Xx

Aug 17
The 2016 Top Programming Languages – http://spectrum.ieee.org/computing/software/the-2016-top-programming-languages

Aug 9
Why Startup Technical Diligence is a Waste of Time – http://codingvc.com/why-startup-technical-diligence-is-a-waste-of-time

Aug 5
90% of software developers work outside Silicon Valley – http://qz.com/729293/90-of-software-developers-work-outside-silicon-valley/

 

July 2016 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Jul 26
Finished reading How Not to Be Wrong: The Power of Mathematical Thinking by Jordan Eilenberg – https://t.co/jsypSXPDbm

Jul 18
Oh the wonders of null – You’ve Probably Been to Null Island – http://sploid.gizmodo.com/youve-probably-been-to-null-island-1783346301

Jul 12
Despite what they say, not a new strategy – Researchers add software bugs to reduce the number of… software bugs – http://www.networkworld.com/article/3092994/security/researchers-add-software-bugs-to-reduce-the-number-of-software-bugs.html

Jul 5
How Oracle’s business as usual is threatening to kill Java – http://arstechnica.com/information-technology/2016/07/how-oracles-business-as-usual-is-threatening-to-kill-java/

 

June 2016 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Jun 27
A long way since I participated in the beta – Nearly one in three Azure virtual machines now are running Linux – http://www.zdnet.com/article/microsoft-nearly-one-in-three-azure-virtual-machines-now-are-running-linux/

Jun 20
Finished reading Time Management: Timehack: Master the Art of Time Management and Control Time at Your Will – https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01EB4T0MO/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B01EB4T0MO&linkCode=as2&tag=mieenmesoquas-20&linkId=36b57ed312ce5c2c1c433fbf75867d52

Jun 14
Programmer Automates His Job For 6 Years, Finally Gets Fired, Forgets How To Code – http://interestingengineering.com/programmer-automates-job-6-years-boss-fires-finds/

Jun 6
Researchers Use Developer Biometrics to Predict Code Quality – http://motherboard.vice.com/read/researchers-use-developer-biometrics-to-predict-code-quality

 

December 2015 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

30 Dec 2015
How To Plan For Your Startup’s Gruesome Demise – http://techcrunch.com/2015/12/13/how-to-plan-for-your-startups-gruesome-demise/

22 Dec 2015
A year after eliminating the test function – Yahoo’s Engineers Move to Coding Without a Net – http://spectrum.ieee.org/view-from-the-valley/computing/software/yahoos-engineers-move-to-coding-without-a-net

15 Dec 2015
Useful quick reference – Linux Performance Analysis in 60,000 Milliseconds – http://techblog.netflix.com/2015/11/linux-performance-analysis-in-60s.html

10 Dec 2015
Finished reading – Humor in Quality by Arun Hariharan – http://goo.gl/K96udA

8 Dec 2015
RT @TESTHuddle – Blogspy 124: Our round-up of the latest & best blog posts on software #testing https://testhuddle.com/blogspy-124-this-weeks-round-up-of-the-best-software-testing-blog-posts-from-the-blogosphere/

1 Dec 2015
Finished reading – Swift Fundamentals: The Language of iOS Development by Mark A. Lassoff – http://goo.gl/4LfdM6