Author Archives: mensming

June 2017 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Jun 21
RT Billy Beefeater @BillyBeafeater
The Massive 1030! it was kind of international! – https://twitter.com/BillyBeefeater/status/877475663934050305

Jun 13
Finished reading – Turn Ideas into Products: A Playbook for Defining and Delivering … by Steve Johnson – https://goo.gl/A1MEbk

Jun 2
Finished reading – Chaos Monkeys: Obscene Fortune and Random Failure in Silicon Valley by Antonio Garcia Martinez – https://goo.gl/snmK2f

 

testingpodcast.com – Completed back catalog of AB Testing

I am happy to say that testingpodcast.com has caught up to the most recent episode of Alan Page and Brent Jensen’s AB Testing podcast. The most recent episode is number 63.

When I add a new podcast to the site, I ask the owners whether I should just start with the most recent episode or work may way through the back catalog. Often, I find the back catalog to still be relevant and like to start at the beginning. When I started to post episodes of AB Testing, in August 2016, Alan and Brent were on Episode 42.

Thanks to Alan and Brent for allowing me to aggregate their podcast as part of the testingpodcast.com feed.

 

May 2017 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast  on Twitter

May 31
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Live STPCON Spring 2017 – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-live-stpcon-spring-2017/

May 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 154: The Digital Quality Handbook with Eran Kinsbruner – https://testingpodcast.com/154-the-digital-quality-handbook-with-eran-kinsbruner/

May 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 49 – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-49/

May 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Performance Testing and Monitoring – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-testing-and-monitoring/

May 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes An Evening with Performance Testers – https://testingpodcast.com/an-evening-with-performance-testers/

May 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 48 – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-48/

May 23
Posted http://testingpodcast.com – Test Talks – 153: Creator of the Leaf Language Talks Testing with Edaqa Mortoray – https://testingpodcast.com/153-creator-of-the-leaf-language-talks-testing-with-edaqa-mortoray/

May 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS Webinar: Enterprise Challenges of Test Data 5/16/17 – https://testingpodcast.com/webinar-enterprise-challenges-of-test-data-51617/

May 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 152: Fun With Fluent Testing with Andrew Krug

May 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes News of The Damned for March 03, 2017 – https://testingpodcast.com/news-of-the-damned-for-march-03-2017/

May 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 47 – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-47/

May 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Performance Benchmarking – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-benchmarking/

May 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Security and Privacy – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-security-and-privacy/

May 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 46 (w/ Steve Rowe) – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-46-w-steve-rowe/

May 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes WOPR25 Day 2 Wrapup – https://testingpodcast.com/wopr25-day-2-wrapup/

May 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 45 – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-45/

May 9
Posted – Test Talks 151: Say Goodbye to Traditional Script-based Frameworks with Jeff Fillegar – https://testingpodcast.com/151-say-goodbye-to-traditional-script-based-frameworks-with-jeff-fillegar/

May 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 78: May the Testbash be with you – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-78-may-the-testbash-be-with-you/

May 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes WOPR25 Day 1 Wrap-up – https://testingpodcast.com/wopr25-day-1-wrap-up/

May 3
Posted – Test Talks 150: Functional Programming Property Based Testing with Eric Normand – https://testingpodcast.com/150-functional-programming-property-based-testing-with-eric-normand/

May 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Dark Patterns – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-dark-patterns/

May 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 149: Moving From Selenium Grid to the Cloud with Anshul Sharma – https://testingpodcast.com/149-moving-from-selenium-grid-to-the-cloud-with-anshul-sharma/

 

testingpodcast.com – 1200+ posts and growing

testingpodcast.com – the podcast aggregation site on the subject of testing I run – celebrated it’s 1,200 post last week. I try not to post more than one podcast a day and typically only post on workdays. As such, it takes about 20 weeks to post 100 times. Looking at the posts from March 2017 thru June 2017:

As always, please let me know if you have any suggestions for podcasts to add.

 

April 2017 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast  on Twitter

Apr 27
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 44 – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-44/

Apr 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Dynatrace Perform 2017 Wednesday Farewell – https://testingpodcast.com/dynatrace-perform-2017-wednesday-farewell/

Apr 25
Posted – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 77: The sonic screwdriver won’t get me out of this one – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-77-the-sonic-screwdriver-wont-get-me-out-of-this-one/

Apr 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 43 – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-43/

Apr 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Dynatrace Perform 2017 Wednesday Part 2 – https://testingpodcast.com/dynatrace-perform-2017-wednesday-part-2/

Apr 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 76: You don’t own the bug – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-76-you-dont-own-the-bug/

Apr 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Exploring Roles in and Around Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-exploring-roles-in-and-around-testing/

Apr 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 42 – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-42/

Apr 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Dynatrace Perform 2017 Wednesday Morning – https://testingpodcast.com/dynatrace-perform-2017-wednesday-morning/

Apr 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 148: Foundations of Modern Software Testing with Rex Black – https://testingpodcast.com/148-foundations-of-modern-software-testing-with-rex-black/

Apr 13
Posted testingpodcast.com – Test & Code 28: Chaos Engineering & Experimentation at Netflix – Casey Rosenthal – https://testingpodcast.com/28-chaos-engineering-experimentation-at-netflix-casey-rosenthal/

Apr 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Bonus snippet: learning! – https://testingpodcast.com/bonus-snippet-learning/

Apr 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 147: Continuous Testing Management Made Easy with Eran Sher – https://testingpodcast.com/147-continuous-testing-management-made-easy-with-eran-sher/

Apr 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 41 – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-41/

Apr 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Dynatrace Perform 2017 Tuesday Nightclub Highlights – https://testingpodcast.com/dynatrace-perform-2017-tuesday-nightclub-highlights/

Apr 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Conferences and Conferring – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-conferences-and-conferring/

Apr 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 75: What is the plural of syllabus? – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-75-what-is-the-plural-of-syllabus/

Apr 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 146: Top 12 Takeaways – Automation Guild Conference Recap – https://testingpodcast.com/146-top-12-takeaways-automation-guild-conference-recap/

Apr 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 40 – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-40/

 

April 2017 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Apr 28
97 + 68 Things Every Programmer Should Know – http://programmer.97things.oreilly.com/wiki/index.php/Contributions_Appearing_in_the_Book … + http://programmer.97things.oreilly.com/wiki/index.php/Other_Edited_Contributions

Apr 18
Finished reading – Shoe Dog: A Memoir by the Creator of Nike by Phil Knight – https://goo.gl/cS7L8J

Apr 10
Finished reading – Critical Thinking : The 70 Strategies… by Daniel Copper – https://t.co/9s1RjcPNd5

Apr 3
Programmers Are Confessing Their Coding Sins To Protest A Broken Job Interview Process – https://theoutline.com/post/1166/programmers-are-confessing-their-coding-sins-to-protest-a-broken-job-interview-process

 

March 2017 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast  on Twitter

Mar 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Dynatrace Perform 2017 Tuesday Wrap-up – https://testingpodcast.com/dynatrace-perform-2017-tuesday-wrap-up/

Mar 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 39 – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-39/

Mar 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Dynatrace Perform 2017 Tuesday Part 2 – https://testingpodcast.com/dynatrace-perform-2017-tuesday-part-2/

Mar 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 145: Automation Testing Maturity Curve with Danny McKeown – https://testingpodcast.com/145-automation-testing-maturity-curve-with-danny-mckeown/

Mar 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Careers in Software Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-careers-in-software-testing/

Mar 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 74: Around the World in 80 Tests – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-74-around-the-world-in-80-tests/

Mar 17
Posted testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 144: Automated Responsive Design Testing using Galen with Ivan Shubin – https://testingpodcast.com/144-automated-responsive-design-testing-using-galen-with-ivan-shubin/

Mar 16
Posted – STP Radio: STPCon Sponsor Sauce Labs, Charles Ramsey, Bill McGee and workshop leader Leo Laskin – https://testingpodcast.com/stp-radio-stpcon-sponsor-sauce-labs-charles-ramsey-bill-mcgee-and-workshop-leader-leo-laskin/

Mar 16
https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-38/

Mar 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STP Radio: Test (R)evolution III – An Expert Panel on Software Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/stp-radio-test-revolution-iii-an-expert-panel-on-software-testing-stpcons17/

Mar 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing In The Pub Episode 41 – At UKStar – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-pub-episode-41-at-ukstar/

Mar 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STP Radio: Jess Lancaster, QA Practice Manager on Paired Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/stp-radio-jess-lancaster-qa-practice-manager-on-paired-testing/

Mar 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: State of the Testing Practice (Part 2) – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-state-of-the-testing-practice-part-2/

Mar 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STP Radio: Hans Buwalda talks about Automation Success – https://testingpodcast.com/stp-radio-hans-buwalda-talks-about-automation-success/

Mar 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 143: Selenium with C# with Nikolay Advolodkin – https://testingpodcast.com/143-selenium-with-c-with-nikolay-advolodkin/

Mar 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Dynatrace Perform 2017 Tuesday Morning – https://testingpodcast.com/dynatrace-perform-2017-tuesday-morning/

Mar 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 37 – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-37/

Mar 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STP Radio: A testing chat with Anand Bagmar & Curtis Stuehrenberg – https://testingpodcast.com/stp-radio-a-testing-chat-with-anand-bagmar-curtis-stuehrenberg/

Mar 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STP Radio: How to Improv(E) Your Requirements & More – Damian Synadinos – https://testingpodcast.com/stp-radio-how-to-improve-your-requirements-more-damian-synadinos/

Mar 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STP Radio: The Future of Risk-Based Test Chartering – Connor Roberts – https://testingpodcast.com/stp-radio-the-future-of-risk-based-test-chartering-connor-roberts/

Mar 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code 27: Mahmoud Hashemi : unit, integration, and system testing – https://testingpodcast.com/27-mahmoud-hashemi-unit-integration-and-system-testing/

Mar 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Welcome to Dynatrace Perform 2017 – https://testingpodcast.com/welcome-to-dynatrace-perform-2017/