June 2016 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Jun 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 11: pytest assert magic – https://testingpodcast.com/11-pytest-assert-magic/

Jun 27
Posted – Test Talks 108: How to Avoid a Test Automation Zombie Apocalypse with Matt Barbour – https://testingpodcast.com/108-how-to-avoid-a-test-automation-zombie-apocalypse-with-matt-barbour/

Jun 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Measurement and Metrics – https://testingpodcast.com/measurement-and-metrics/

Jun 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 10: Test Case Design using Given-When-Then from BDD – https://testingpodcast.com/10-test-case-design-using-given-when-then-from-bdd/

Jun 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Tooling and Automation – https://testingpodcast.com/tooling-and-automation/

Jun 21
Posted Python Test Podcast 9: Harry Percival : Testing Web Apps with Python, Selenium, Django – https://testingpodcast.com/9-harry-percival-testing-web-apps-with-python-selenium-django/

Jun 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 107: Appium for Beginners with James Koch – https://testingpodcast.com/107-appium-for-beginners-with-james-koch/

Jun 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Testing in the Broader Picture – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-broader-picture/

Jun 16
Posted – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 52: … Zangief you are bad guy, but this does not mean you are *bad* guy – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-52-and-i-say-zangief-you-are-bad-guy-but-this-does-not-mean-you-are-bad-guy/

Jun 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Switching And Converting – https://testingpodcast.com/switching-and-converting/

Jun 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 8: Agile vs Agility : Agile Is Dead (Long Live Agility) – https://testingpodcast.com/8-agile-vs-agility-agile-is-dead-long-live-agility/

Jun 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – 106: Testing Javascript and RabbitMQ with Derick Bailey – https://testingpodcast.com/106-testing-javascript-and-rabbitmq-with-derick-bailey/

Jun 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Making QA Strategic – https://testingpodcast.com/making-qa-strategic/

Jun 9
Posting to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes What’s Missing? – https://testingpodcast.com/whats-missing/

Jun 8
Posted – Python Test Podcast 7: The Waterfall Model and "Managing the Development of Large Software Systems" – https://testingpodcast.com/7-the-waterfall-model-and-managing-the-development-of-large-software-systems/

Jun 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 105: Data Strategies in Testing with Paul Merrill – https://testingpodcast.com/105-data-strategies-in-testing-with-paul-merrill/

Jun 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS Webinar: Mobile Apps: Testing on the Small Screen – https://testingpodcast.com/webinar-mobile-apps-testing-on-the-small-screen/

Jun 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 51: Leave No Trace – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-51-leave-no-trace/

Jun 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Test Management – https://testingpodcast.com/test-management/

Jun 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 104: How to Test Custom Controls with Michael Germann – https://testingpodcast.com/104-how-to-test-custom-controls-with-michael-germann/

 

June 2016 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Jun 27
A long way since I participated in the beta – Nearly one in three Azure virtual machines now are running Linux – http://www.zdnet.com/article/microsoft-nearly-one-in-three-azure-virtual-machines-now-are-running-linux/

Jun 20
Finished reading Time Management: Timehack: Master the Art of Time Management and Control Time at Your Will – https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01EB4T0MO/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B01EB4T0MO&linkCode=as2&tag=mieenmesoquas-20&linkId=36b57ed312ce5c2c1c433fbf75867d52

Jun 14
Programmer Automates His Job For 6 Years, Finally Gets Fired, Forgets How To Code – http://interestingengineering.com/programmer-automates-job-6-years-boss-fires-finds/

Jun 6
Researchers Use Developer Biometrics to Predict Code Quality – http://motherboard.vice.com/read/researchers-use-developer-biometrics-to-predict-code-quality

 

May 2016 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

May 31
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – New Performance Techniques – https://testingpodcast.com/new-performance-techniques/

May 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 6: Writing software is like nothing else – https://testingpodcast.com/6-writing-software-is-like-nothing-else/

May 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Testing in Scrum – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-scrum/

May 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 103: Five Test Automation Secrets with Paul Grossman – https://testingpodcast.com/103-five-test-automation-secrets-with-paul-grossman/

May 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing In The Pub Episode 30 – An Intro To Cynefin – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-pub-episode-30-an-intro-to-cynefin/

May 20
Posted to http://testingbodcast.com – RBCS Webinar: The Scourge of the Under-tested Automatic Software Update – https://testingpodcast.com/webinar-the-scourge-of-the-under-tested-automatic-software-update/

May 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 50: Vocab or What *do* you do? – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-50-vocab-or-what-do-you-do/

May 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 5: Test Classes: No OO experience required – https://testingpodcast.com/5-test-classes-no-oo-experience-required/

May 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Testing When You Don’t Have Enough Testers – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-when-you-dont-have-enough-testers/

May 16
Posted – Test Talks 102: Test Automation for Everyone with Roland Enzinger & Christoph Prescreen – https://testingpodcast.com/102-test-automation-for-everyone-with-roland-enzinger-christoph-preschern/

May 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 4: Test Fixtures: Setup, Teardown, and so much more – https://testingpodcast.com/4-test-fixtures-setup-teardown-and-so-much-more/

May 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Testing as a Trusted Advisor – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-as-a-trusted-advisor/

May 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – 101: Group Hug Testing with Lisa Crispin – https://testingpodcast.com/101-group-hug-testing-with-lisa-crispin/

May 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 3: Why test? – https://testingpodcast.com/3-why-test/

May 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 49: Leading the Witness – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-49-leading-the-witness/

May 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Skill on the Test Team – https://testingpodcast.com/skill-on-the-test-team/

May 5
Posted – Testing In The Pub Episode 29 – Testing Iot And More With Kim Knup And Rhian Lewis – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-pub-episode-29-testing-iot-and-more-with-kim-knup-and-rhian-lewis/

May 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 2: Pytest vs Unittest vs Nose – https://testingpodcast.com/2-pytest-vs-unittest-vs-nose/

May 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 100: Testing IS Harder than Developing with Gerald Weinberg – https://testingpodcast.com/100-testing-is-harder-than-developing-with-gerald-weinberg/

May 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 1: What to expect from the Python Test Podcast – https://testingpodcast.com/1-what-to-expect-from-the-python-test-podcast/

 

April 2016 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Apr 25
Finished reading Building Microservices by Sam Newman – http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1491950358/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=1491950358&linkCode=as2&tag=mieenmesoquas-20&linkId=WKDUR7SUBQV4LGMF

Apr 13
Finished reading – The Future of Work by Rolf Ritter – http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0989957349/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=0989957349&linkCode=as2&tag=mieenmesoquas-20&linkId=ZLXABOT3MAS3T7K2

Apr 8
Meet the bughunters: the hackers in India protecting your data – http://www.theguardian.com/world/2016/apr/02/meet-the-bughunters-the-hackers-in-india-protecting-your-facebook-profile

 

April 2016 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Apr 29
Posted – Test Talks 99: Principles of Effective Software Quality Management with Neeraj Tripathi – https://testingpodcast.com/99-principles-of-effective-software-quality-management-with-neeraj-tripathi/

Apr 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 48 – (Tron) Legacy – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-48-tron-legacy/

Apr 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing In The Pub Episode 28 – Testing The Requirements – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-pub-episode-28-testing-the-requirements/

Apr 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 98: The Hitchhiker’s Guide to Test Automation with Mark Fink – https://testingpodcast.com/98-the-hitchhikers-guide-to-test-automation-with-mark-fink/

Apr 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STP Radio: Interview with James Bach – Rapid Software Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/stp-radio-interview-with-james-bach-rapid-software-testing/

Apr 14
Posted to http://testinpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 47 – Beyond Unreasonable Doubt – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-47-beyond-unreasonable-doubt/

Apr 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 97: How HPE Uses LeanFT Internally with the LeanFT Test Team – https://testingpodcast.com/97-how-hpe-uses-leanft-internally-with-the-leanft-test-team/

Apr 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Live At STPCON Spring 2016 – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-live-at-stpcon-spring-2016/

Apr 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS Why Does Software Quality (Still) Suck – https://testingpodcast.com/why-does-software-quality-still-suck/

Apr 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 46: Reasonable Doubt – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-46-reasonable-doubt/

Apr 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS TDD Exposed 3/30/16 – https://testingpodcast.com/tdd-exposed-33016/

Apr 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks – 96: Software Testing as a Martial Art with David Greenlees – https://testingpodcast.com/96-software-testing-as-a-martial-art-with-david-greenlees/

Apr 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing In The Pub Live From Testbash 2016 – Part 2 – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-pub-live-from-testbash-2016-part-2/

 

March 2016 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Mar 23
The Ultimate List of 100 Software Testing Quotes – http://abstracta.us/2016/01/28/ultimate-list-100-software-testing-quotes/

Mar 16
Finished reading – A Friendly Introduction to Software Testing by Bill Laboon – http://goo.gl/9CsOCL

Mar 11
Do you remember? – The Windows 3.x Showcase – https://archive.org/details/softwarelibrary_win3_showcase

Mar 1
AWS NatGateway support in CloudFormation – finally – https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2016/02/aws-cloudformation-adds-support-for-amazon-vpc-nat-gateway-amazon-ec2-container-registry-and-more/

 

March 2016 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Mar 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 44 – Now for the Science bit –http://testingpodcast.com/ep-44-now-for-the-science-bit/

Mar 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing in the Pub At Testbash 2016 – Part 1 – http://testingpodcast.com/at-testbash-2016-part-1/

Mar 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 95: It’s Automation, Not Automagic with Jim Hazen – http://testingpodcast.com/95-its-automation-not-automagic-with-jim-hazen/

Mar 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 43 – Under the (Brighton) Dome – http://testingpodcast.com/ep-43-under-the-brighton-dome/

Mar 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks – 94: Huw Price: Modeling & Test Data Management Archeology – http://testingpodcast.com/94-huw-price-modeling-test-data-management-archeology/

Mar 14
Posted – STPCon Spring 2016 Interview: BDD & Cucumber Test Automation Greg Sypolt & Ashley Hunsberger – http://testingpodcast.com/stpcon-spring-2016-interview-bdd-cucumber-test-automation-greg-sypolt-ashley-hunsberger/

Mar 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 42: Always Look on the Bright Side of Life – http://testingpodcast.com/ep-42-always-look-on-the-bright-side-of-life/

Mar 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STPCon Spring 2016 Interview: Agile at STPCon with Bob Galen & Mary Thorn – http://testingpodcast.com/stpcon-spring-2016-interview-agile-at-stpcon-with-bob-galen-mary-thorn/

Mar 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 93: Anna Royzman: A Quality Leadership Institute – http://testingpodcast.com/93-anna-royzman-a-quality-leadership-institute/

Mar 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STPCon Spring 2016 Keynote Interview: Karen N Johnson – http://testingpodcast.com/stpcon-spring-2016-keynote-interview-karen-n-johnson/

Mar 7
Posted – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 41: Friends don’t let friends use IE6 and Ep 40 revisited – http://testingpodcast.com/ep-41-friends-dont-let-friends-use-ie6-and-ep-40-revisited/

Mar 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STPCon Spring 2016 Interview Paul Grizzaffi and Automation – http://testingpodcast.com/stpcon-spring-2016-interview-paul-grizzaffi-and-automation/

Mar 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 92: Perze Ababa: Managing Test Teams in the 21st Century – http://testingpodcast.com/92-perze-ababa-managing-test-teams-in-the-21st-century/

Mar 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS Webinar: Myths of Exploratory Testing: 2/24/16 – http://testingpodcast.com/webinar-myths-of-exploratory-testing-22416/

Mar 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STPCon Spring 2016 Performance Interview – Grabner, Proegler, Tomlinson – http://testingpodcast.com/stpcon-spring-2016-performance-interview-grabner-proegler-tomlinson/

 

February 2016 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Feb 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Brave New Tools – http://testingpodcast.com/brave-new-tools/

Feb 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 40 – All the small things – http://testingpodcast.com/ep-40-all-the-small-things/

Feb 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STPCon Spring 2016 Interview – Jim Hazen – Automation – http://testingpodcast.com/stpcon-spring-2016-interview-jim-hazen-automation/

Feb 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 39 – I Can Teach You, But I’d Have To Charge – http://testingpodcast.com/ep-39-i-can-teach-you-but-id-have-to-charge/

Feb 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STPCon Spring 2016 Keynote Panel Interview – http://testingpodcast.com/stpcon-spring-2016-keynote-panel-interview/

Feb 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – 91: Pekka Klärck: The Creator of the Robot Framework Talks Test Automation – http://testingpodcast.com/91-pekka-klarck-the-creator-of-the-robot-framework-talks-test-automation/

Feb 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing In The Pub Episode 25 – LTG Workshops And The Software Testing Clinic – http://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-pub-episode-25-ltg-workshops-and-the-software-testing-clinic/

Feb 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 38: eps1.38_d3bug.mp3 – http://testingpodcast.com/ep-38-eps1-38_d3bug-mp3/

Feb 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 90: Paul Grizzaffi: Hunting Sasquatch Automation – http://testingpodcast.com/90-paul-grizzaffi-hunting-sasquatch-automation-finding-intermittent-issues-and-more/

Feb 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 37: Making the most of it – http://testingpodcast.com/ep-37-making-the-most-of-it/

Feb 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 36: Life Is A Lemon and I Want My Money Back – http://testingpodcast.com/ep-36-life-is-a-lemon-and-i-want-my-money-back/

Feb 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 35: Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is – http://testingpodcast.com/ep-35-put-your-money-where-your-mouth-is/

Feb 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes 2015 Year In Review – http://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-2015-year-in-review/

Feb 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 89: Kyle Hailey & Brett Stevens: Test Data Virtualization – http://testingpodcast.com/89-kyle-hailey-brett-stevens-test-data-virtualization/

Feb 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 34: Bills bills bills – http://testingpodcast.com/ep-34-bills-bills-bills/

Feb 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 33: These ARE the testers you’re looking for – http://testingpodcast.com/ep-33-these-are-the-testers-youre-looking-for/

Feb 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 32: Totally addicted to stats – http://testingpodcast.com/ep-32-totally-addicted-to-stats/

Feb 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 88: Mike Lyles: Becoming a Next Gen Tester – http://testingpodcast.com/88-mike-lyles-becoming-a-next-gen-tester/

Feb 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes The Performance Of Things – http://testingpodcast.com/the-performance-of-things/