July 2016 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Jul 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 55: FOMO – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-55-fomo/

Jul 27
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing in the Pub Episode 31 – Whole Team Testing And The 3 Amigos – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-pub-episode-31-whole-team-testing-and-the-3-amigos/

Jul 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 112: Real World Test Automation Survey Results with Greg Paskal – https://testingpodcast.com/112-real-world-test-automation-survey-results-with-greg-paskal/

Jul 22
Posted – Test & Code Podcast 18: Testing in Startups and Hiring Software Engineers with Joe Stump – https://testingpodcast.com/18-testing-in-startups-and-hiring-software-engineers-with-joe-stump/

Jul 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Unified Engineering – https://testingpodcast.com/unified-engineering/

Jul 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code Podcast 17: The Travis Foundation – https://testingpodcast.com/17-the-travis-foundation/

Jul 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code Podcast 16: Welcome to Test and Code – https://testingpodcast.com/16-welcome-to-test-and-code/

Jul 18
Posted – Test Talks 111: Benefits of Cross-Team Pair Testing in Agile with Katrina Clokie – https://testingpodcast.com/111-benefits-of-cross-team-pair-testing-in-agile-with-katrina-clokie/

Jul 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 15: Lean Software Development – https://testingpodcast.com/15-lean-software-development/

Jul 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 54: Origin Stories – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-54-origin-stories/

Jul 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com– Python Test Podcast 14: Continuous Integration with Travis CI – Josh Kalderimis – https://testingpodcast.com/14-continuous-integration-with-travis-ci-josh-kalderimis/

Jul 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 13: Ian Cordasco – Betamax – https://testingpodcast.com/13-ian-cordasco-betamax/

Jul 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 110: Mobile Testing Coverage Optimization with Eran Kinsbruner – https://testingpodcast.com/110-mobile-testing-coverage-optimization-with-eran-kinsbruner/

Jul 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show Avoiding the Commodity Trap – https://testingpodcast.com/avoiding-the-commodity-trap/

Jul 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 12: Coverage.py with Ned Batchelder – https://testingpodcast.com/12-coverage-py-with-ned-batchelder/

Jul 6
Posted Test Talks 109: Improve Your Requirement, Test & Defect Process with Matt Angerer – https://testingpodcast.com/109-improve-your-requirement-test-defect-process-with-matt-angerer/

Jul 5
Posted – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 53: You have no control who lives who dies who tells your story – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-53-you-have-no-control-who-lives-who-dies-who-tells-your-story/

Jul 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show Reinventing Testers – https://testingpodcast.com/reinventing-testers/

 

July 2016 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Jul 26
Finished reading How Not to Be Wrong: The Power of Mathematical Thinking by Jordan Eilenberg – https://t.co/jsypSXPDbm

Jul 18
Oh the wonders of null – You’ve Probably Been to Null Island – http://sploid.gizmodo.com/youve-probably-been-to-null-island-1783346301

Jul 12
Despite what they say, not a new strategy – Researchers add software bugs to reduce the number of… software bugs – http://www.networkworld.com/article/3092994/security/researchers-add-software-bugs-to-reduce-the-number-of-software-bugs.html

Jul 5
How Oracle’s business as usual is threatening to kill Java – http://arstechnica.com/information-technology/2016/07/how-oracles-business-as-usual-is-threatening-to-kill-java/

 

June 2016 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Jun 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 11: pytest assert magic – https://testingpodcast.com/11-pytest-assert-magic/

Jun 27
Posted – Test Talks 108: How to Avoid a Test Automation Zombie Apocalypse with Matt Barbour – https://testingpodcast.com/108-how-to-avoid-a-test-automation-zombie-apocalypse-with-matt-barbour/

Jun 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Measurement and Metrics – https://testingpodcast.com/measurement-and-metrics/

Jun 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 10: Test Case Design using Given-When-Then from BDD – https://testingpodcast.com/10-test-case-design-using-given-when-then-from-bdd/

Jun 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Tooling and Automation – https://testingpodcast.com/tooling-and-automation/

Jun 21
Posted Python Test Podcast 9: Harry Percival : Testing Web Apps with Python, Selenium, Django – https://testingpodcast.com/9-harry-percival-testing-web-apps-with-python-selenium-django/

Jun 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 107: Appium for Beginners with James Koch – https://testingpodcast.com/107-appium-for-beginners-with-james-koch/

Jun 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Testing in the Broader Picture – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-broader-picture/

Jun 16
Posted – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 52: … Zangief you are bad guy, but this does not mean you are *bad* guy – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-52-and-i-say-zangief-you-are-bad-guy-but-this-does-not-mean-you-are-bad-guy/

Jun 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Switching And Converting – https://testingpodcast.com/switching-and-converting/

Jun 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 8: Agile vs Agility : Agile Is Dead (Long Live Agility) – https://testingpodcast.com/8-agile-vs-agility-agile-is-dead-long-live-agility/

Jun 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – 106: Testing Javascript and RabbitMQ with Derick Bailey – https://testingpodcast.com/106-testing-javascript-and-rabbitmq-with-derick-bailey/

Jun 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Making QA Strategic – https://testingpodcast.com/making-qa-strategic/

Jun 9
Posting to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes What’s Missing? – https://testingpodcast.com/whats-missing/

Jun 8
Posted – Python Test Podcast 7: The Waterfall Model and "Managing the Development of Large Software Systems" – https://testingpodcast.com/7-the-waterfall-model-and-managing-the-development-of-large-software-systems/

Jun 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 105: Data Strategies in Testing with Paul Merrill – https://testingpodcast.com/105-data-strategies-in-testing-with-paul-merrill/

Jun 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS Webinar: Mobile Apps: Testing on the Small Screen – https://testingpodcast.com/webinar-mobile-apps-testing-on-the-small-screen/

Jun 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 51: Leave No Trace – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-51-leave-no-trace/

Jun 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Test Management – https://testingpodcast.com/test-management/

Jun 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 104: How to Test Custom Controls with Michael Germann – https://testingpodcast.com/104-how-to-test-custom-controls-with-michael-germann/

 

June 2016 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Jun 27
A long way since I participated in the beta – Nearly one in three Azure virtual machines now are running Linux – http://www.zdnet.com/article/microsoft-nearly-one-in-three-azure-virtual-machines-now-are-running-linux/

Jun 20
Finished reading Time Management: Timehack: Master the Art of Time Management and Control Time at Your Will – https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01EB4T0MO/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B01EB4T0MO&linkCode=as2&tag=mieenmesoquas-20&linkId=36b57ed312ce5c2c1c433fbf75867d52

Jun 14
Programmer Automates His Job For 6 Years, Finally Gets Fired, Forgets How To Code – http://interestingengineering.com/programmer-automates-job-6-years-boss-fires-finds/

Jun 6
Researchers Use Developer Biometrics to Predict Code Quality – http://motherboard.vice.com/read/researchers-use-developer-biometrics-to-predict-code-quality

 

May 2016 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

May 31
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – New Performance Techniques – https://testingpodcast.com/new-performance-techniques/

May 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 6: Writing software is like nothing else – https://testingpodcast.com/6-writing-software-is-like-nothing-else/

May 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Testing in Scrum – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-scrum/

May 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 103: Five Test Automation Secrets with Paul Grossman – https://testingpodcast.com/103-five-test-automation-secrets-with-paul-grossman/

May 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing In The Pub Episode 30 – An Intro To Cynefin – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-pub-episode-30-an-intro-to-cynefin/

May 20
Posted to http://testingbodcast.com – RBCS Webinar: The Scourge of the Under-tested Automatic Software Update – https://testingpodcast.com/webinar-the-scourge-of-the-under-tested-automatic-software-update/

May 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 50: Vocab or What *do* you do? – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-50-vocab-or-what-do-you-do/

May 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 5: Test Classes: No OO experience required – https://testingpodcast.com/5-test-classes-no-oo-experience-required/

May 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Testing When You Don’t Have Enough Testers – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-when-you-dont-have-enough-testers/

May 16
Posted – Test Talks 102: Test Automation for Everyone with Roland Enzinger & Christoph Prescreen – https://testingpodcast.com/102-test-automation-for-everyone-with-roland-enzinger-christoph-preschern/

May 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 4: Test Fixtures: Setup, Teardown, and so much more – https://testingpodcast.com/4-test-fixtures-setup-teardown-and-so-much-more/

May 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Testing as a Trusted Advisor – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-as-a-trusted-advisor/

May 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – 101: Group Hug Testing with Lisa Crispin – https://testingpodcast.com/101-group-hug-testing-with-lisa-crispin/

May 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 3: Why test? – https://testingpodcast.com/3-why-test/

May 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 49: Leading the Witness – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-49-leading-the-witness/

May 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – Skill on the Test Team – https://testingpodcast.com/skill-on-the-test-team/

May 5
Posted – Testing In The Pub Episode 29 – Testing Iot And More With Kim Knup And Rhian Lewis – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-pub-episode-29-testing-iot-and-more-with-kim-knup-and-rhian-lewis/

May 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 2: Pytest vs Unittest vs Nose – https://testingpodcast.com/2-pytest-vs-unittest-vs-nose/

May 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 100: Testing IS Harder than Developing with Gerald Weinberg – https://testingpodcast.com/100-testing-is-harder-than-developing-with-gerald-weinberg/

May 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Python Test Podcast 1: What to expect from the Python Test Podcast – https://testingpodcast.com/1-what-to-expect-from-the-python-test-podcast/

 

April 2016 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Apr 25
Finished reading Building Microservices by Sam Newman – http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1491950358/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=1491950358&linkCode=as2&tag=mieenmesoquas-20&linkId=WKDUR7SUBQV4LGMF

Apr 13
Finished reading – The Future of Work by Rolf Ritter – http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0989957349/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=0989957349&linkCode=as2&tag=mieenmesoquas-20&linkId=ZLXABOT3MAS3T7K2

Apr 8
Meet the bughunters: the hackers in India protecting your data – http://www.theguardian.com/world/2016/apr/02/meet-the-bughunters-the-hackers-in-india-protecting-your-facebook-profile

 

April 2016 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Apr 29
Posted – Test Talks 99: Principles of Effective Software Quality Management with Neeraj Tripathi – https://testingpodcast.com/99-principles-of-effective-software-quality-management-with-neeraj-tripathi/

Apr 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 48 – (Tron) Legacy – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-48-tron-legacy/

Apr 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing In The Pub Episode 28 – Testing The Requirements – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-pub-episode-28-testing-the-requirements/

Apr 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 98: The Hitchhiker’s Guide to Test Automation with Mark Fink – https://testingpodcast.com/98-the-hitchhikers-guide-to-test-automation-with-mark-fink/

Apr 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – STP Radio: Interview with James Bach – Rapid Software Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/stp-radio-interview-with-james-bach-rapid-software-testing/

Apr 14
Posted to http://testinpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 47 – Beyond Unreasonable Doubt – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-47-beyond-unreasonable-doubt/

Apr 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks 97: How HPE Uses LeanFT Internally with the LeanFT Test Team – https://testingpodcast.com/97-how-hpe-uses-leanft-internally-with-the-leanft-test-team/

Apr 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Live At STPCON Spring 2016 – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-live-at-stpcon-spring-2016/

Apr 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS Why Does Software Quality (Still) Suck – https://testingpodcast.com/why-does-software-quality-still-suck/

Apr 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Let’s Talk About Tests, Baby Ep 46: Reasonable Doubt – https://testingpodcast.com/ep-46-reasonable-doubt/

Apr 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS TDD Exposed 3/30/16 – https://testingpodcast.com/tdd-exposed-33016/

Apr 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Talks – 96: Software Testing as a Martial Art with David Greenlees – https://testingpodcast.com/96-software-testing-as-a-martial-art-with-david-greenlees/

Apr 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing In The Pub Live From Testbash 2016 – Part 2 – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-in-the-pub-live-from-testbash-2016-part-2/

 

March 2016 mensming Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

Mar 23
The Ultimate List of 100 Software Testing Quotes – http://abstracta.us/2016/01/28/ultimate-list-100-software-testing-quotes/

Mar 16
Finished reading – A Friendly Introduction to Software Testing by Bill Laboon – http://goo.gl/9CsOCL

Mar 11
Do you remember? – The Windows 3.x Showcase – https://archive.org/details/softwarelibrary_win3_showcase

Mar 1
AWS NatGateway support in CloudFormation – finally – https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2016/02/aws-cloudformation-adds-support-for-amazon-vpc-nat-gateway-amazon-ec2-container-registry-and-more/